Did You Die?

If you have been worrying about me being dead, worry no longer. I am, in fact, alive and apologetic for not posting anything in over a month. I have become one of those bloggers I never wanted to be. The one who gets really excited posts eleven blogs(still pretty proud I have published that many) and then falls of the face of the planet for a year or so. I now understand more fully the struggle of weekly blogging. Even though I haven’t posted in a while I am working on some blog posts, but honestly I have been so busy this blog has been moved to the back burner for the time being.

So quick update on what I have been up to. First off the reason for a lack of blogs is my perception of time. Do you ever think that at some point in the future you will receive more time? I always think that one season of my life will be easier then the other. When I graduated high school I supposed life would be less chaotic. I thought that after working all last summer college would be a much needed break. Surely working 40 hours a week(did I mention getting up at 5am), taking a college class, babysitting, landscaping, gardening, doing random family things all while still trying to enjoy my summer and going where God directs me, would provide more time then college. See the theme here. Yeah, so I forgot about there only being 24 hours in a day(homeschooler alert). Needless to say it has been crazy, but I love crazy and no sleep ;). During my limited free moments I have  been enjoying spending time with friends eating ice cream and playing ultimate frisbee.

IMG_9995

Went to a wedding and was the assistant photographer and forgot to take pictures of myself until after a 12 hour day. Typical photographer life.

 

Hope you enjoyed the little update on my life. Hope you are calmer now knowing I am not dead. I am not going to promise miracles, but I will try and get a “real” blog post up before the end of the month. Thank you so much for all your support and hanging in there through the crazy. If you stick around long enough you will notice that crazy is a pretty common theme, so if crazy people running around with their heads chopped off scares you……..you should probably leave now.

Ok its late and I am rambling on a couple hours of sleep, as you can probalby tell, so I am going to hit the hay.

AK Girl Out

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

